top of page

DaFashion

Naturally Curious

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureemmasmus

A preparation for Russian Art Week

Today I was told that from Monday next week the whole company will be preparing for a very significant event Russia Art Week. Russian Art Week was launched by RA+C in 2011 as a network which brings together all the major sales of Rus

sian Art in London – at Sotheby’s, Christies, MacDougalls and Bonhams. Together with the auctions and their previews it also covers all Eastern Europe and Russia-related exhibitions, concerts, operas and ballets, theatre and other events which take place in London at that time. It is a unique platform for communication among artists, art professionals, collectors, institutions and supporters of Russian Art and culture who come to London during this lively period.

My curator Marina told me that my job will be to assist everyone at the department as it will be a preparation in very fast-paced environment so any help would be useful and needed.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The end of my placement

This week has been my last week on this placement. I enjoyed my placement, however I was expecting more I suppose. Throughout my internship I was doing researches and writing article samples. As the o

A very quiet week

This week has been quiet for me and I was only doing some small help with Russian Art Week organisation and nothing more as the team is busy with organisation.

Home: Subscribe
bottom of page