top of page

DaFashion

Naturally Curious

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureemmasmus

My work during this week

These are few examples of my Instagram posts work


1) Dasha Selyanova is a young aspiring London-based designer from Saint Petersburg. Her and her university course mate Zoya Smirnova have created a fashion brand ZDDZ which was instantly liked by celebrities like Rita Ora, Kiesza, M.I.A., Zebra Katz, Nicole Scherzinger. The idea behind the brand is that ready-to-wear can be a contemporary form of street art, raising social and political issues or reflecting aspects of big-city life. To see more of the designs follow @zddz_official




2) If you still think that leather bondages is what fetishists and punks only would wear then we would like to introduce you to the brand that is breaking all the stereotypes. Brand FLEETILYA is a design-duet, combining two designers Resha Sharma and her husband Ilya Fleet. Ilya Fleet is a Moscow born designer whose father was well known USSR sculptor. The brand is establishing a label that both informed about the erotic possibilities of leather and restriction as well as bringing a high fashion aesthetic and subversive fantasy. @fleetilya



3) Designer of this brand is hiding its personality like Martin Margiela and prefers to stay behind the scenes. Today 404 NOT FOUND is looking for noble character of a Russian woman and striving to understand the secret of her soul through history, literature, movie and other sources of inspiration. For example, in the collection autumn-winter 2018/19 the brand asks the question to main character of the film «Moscow does not believe in tears». @404notfound_official



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The end of my placement

This week has been my last week on this placement. I enjoyed my placement, however I was expecting more I suppose. Throughout my internship I was doing researches and writing article samples. As the o

A very quiet week

This week has been quiet for me and I was only doing some small help with Russian Art Week organisation and nothing more as the team is busy with organisation.

Home: Subscribe
bottom of page